A Near Space weblog…

2008 Mission

Balloon 2008

2008 represents our first successful balloon launch and recovery.  Here
you’ll find links to Dan’s narrative of how the day went and (hopefully) others soon,
as well as a link to our 2008 photo gallery.

ENDV02 – Mission Statistics
Launch Date: 21 June 2008
Launch Time: 0729 EDT (1129 GMT)
Launch Site: 30 50.17N 083 55.26W
Landing Time:0927 EDT (1327 GMT)
Landing Site: 30 57.76N 083 39.07W
Mission Time: 1 hrs 58 min
Distance Launch to Landing: 18.25 miles
Max recorded Altitude: 97,011 ft
at 0855 EDT

RSS Barntek Forum Feeds

Archive Calendar

March 2020
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031